Fetching results...
About:

**** FREE SUBMISSION OPEN ONLY FOR 2 DAYS ****

HURRY UP!!!!!!

Important note on COVID-19

We would like to inform you that there will be no cancellation or postponement of festival operations fin light of the COVID 19 issue. The festival team along with the honorable jury remain committed to continuing the festival operations as per the prevailing schedule and process.
All our screening events will remain postponed due to prevailing restrictions and will be scheduled for the first safe opportunity, once this situation is over.

Breaking free from stereotypes and bringing films into theatres, classrooms, businesses, and even organizations throughout the state, the mission of Green Chilli International Film Festival - Gangtok is to present quality films from around the world as well as support, recognize and honor indie filmmakers.
It is dedicated to the film fraternity of the Northeastern region of India. This initiative aims to build a platform for the new as well as professional filmmakers to come together and explore different aspects of movie-making. With everything in just the right amount from a blend of cultural identities to urbanization, Gangtok is a breathing and dynamic bit of paradise of the northeast. It has an amazing view of mount Kanchenjunga, the third highest mountain peak in the world. Also, like everything around it, Gangtok is abundant in natural beauty and has various natural attractions such as the Tsomgo Lake, Ban Jhakri falls, Tashi viewpoint, and more.
The Mission of this project is to discover exceptional art-house cult cinema from all over the world. The project has been initiated to provide a supportive platform for the exceptionally talented independent cult filmmakers who have taken the risk of making offbeat films. Another important aspect of this project is to introduce more people to indie cinema and develop a permanent audience base.


Awards & Prizes:

The officially selected project in each season receives an MBIFF laurel and certificate. All seasonal Award Winners receive laurel and customized certificates.

The awards are given in the following categories:

Best Director
Best Young Filmmaker (under 18)
Best Debut Filmmaker
Best Cinematography
Best Editing
Best Sound Designing
Best Actor
Best Actress
Best Supporting Actor
Best Supporting Actress
Best Narrative Feature
Best Documentary Film
Best Experimental Film
Best Short Film
Best Student Film
Best VR/AR and 360º Film
Best Drone Film
Best Web and New Media Film
Best Mobile Film
Best Horror/Science Fiction Feature Film
Best Women’s Film
Best Film on Women
Best LGBT Film
Best Animated Film
Best Family/Children Film
Best Educational Film
Best Film on Disability Issue
Best Film on Religion
Best Film on Nature/Environment/Wildlife
Best Travel Film
Best Silent Film
Best One Minute Film
Best Postmodern Film
Best Free Speech Film
Best Television/Pilot Program or Series
Best Commercial/Advertisement
Best Music Video
Best Film Score/Soundtrack
Best Trailer/Teaser
Best Film/Video Poster
Best Photography
Best Treatment/ Synopsis
Best Short Script
Best Feature Script
Besides the BEST CATEGORY AWARDS, there are also OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS.


Rules & Terms:

Please read these Rules & Terms carefully before you submit your film. By submitting your film into this competition, you expressly acknowledge and agree that you shall be bound by the terms of these Rules & Terms.
We are open to any film completed after January 1, 2000, regardless of content, subject, or origin. Submitting your film to the festival is not a guarantee of selection. All the official selection, nominees and the winners will be listed on our website permanently. All the winning films will receive a trophy, award or certificate. Please note that we do not offer application fee waivers. We treat every filmmaker equally.
1. Submissions must be accompanied by the applicable submission fee PER ENTRY and a completed online entry form. All films must be in English or have English subtitles at the time submitted.
2. Films must be submitted as an online streaming video via a participating submission platform (WFCN), a password-protected streaming URL (please test before sending).
3. In the event of a password change or link change after submitting, you must email the Festival at immediately with that change so we may update your record. If the Festival is not notified of the change and the link is found to be inactive or the password to be incorrect, the submission may be deemed ineligible.
4. The festival has no obligation (other than as stated in these rules or on our website) to disclose any of the following information: i) identities of screeners or judges; ii) notes, feedback, or information relating to the submitted project; and/or iii) details regarding the submission review or selection process.
5. The film submitted to the GCIFF for a particular month can be re-submitted at any time for a second chance, considering that we have different judges' panels for each season.
6. A director/producer may submit more than one film in a category and more than one category at a time.
7. A nominee will be privately screened for the festival judging panel, and will not be screened initially to the public.
8. “Best” films of each category will receive a laurel & certificate.
9. A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.
10. We require an official trailer or poster, synopsis and a link to your film. Please select the correct category while submitting to avoid disqualification. We reserve the right to re-assign films to the appropriate category.
11. Filmmakers who are not Iranian yet submitting in the Iranian category, their films will be disqualified.


20 Reviews
  • Great Festival! Thanks for the Opportunity!

    23 Aug, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Hello,
    thank you for your support and interest in our festival. All the best for your future projects.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • Our short film The Tea At the Bottom Of The Teapot has been awarded Best Short Film and Director. Good festival, good communication, nice organisation. I recommend this festival. Thank you at all the festival team.

    30 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Hi, thank you for your support and interest in our festival. All the best for your future projects.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • #GreenChilliInternationalFilmFestival is a very nice and amazing festival in India who provide great platform of indie filmmakers
    Thanks allot to your honour of my film 'the key of life' who awarded in five different categories

    30 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Thank you so much for reviewing with such kind words.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • We’re TREMENDOUSLY EXCITED, & HONORED that Green Chilli International Film Festival has announced The Sanctuary, as our first ever WFCN AWARD WIN. Thank you very much, Great Festival to be involved with. All The Best.

    28 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Allen, thank you so much for these kind words. Loved your work, hope to see more in future.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • Thank you for the AWARD WINNER
    CATEGORY: DIRECTOR
    WINNER
    Steppe man
    Directed by Shamil Aliyev
    Azerbaijan
    CATEGORY: NARRATIVE FEATURE
    WINNER
    Steppe man
    Directed by Shamil Aliyev
    Azerbaijan

    28 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Hi, you truly deserved all that was awarded. Thanks for being by our side. All the best for your future works.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • Well organized and communication is excellent. Nice festival!!!!

    26 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Thank you so much Venu. Glad to know you. Keep doing well and all the best for future.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • We’re SUPER EXCITED that Green Chilli International Film Festival has supplied our first ever WFCN AWARD Win with "GettingPaid.us". Having AMAZING 100% positive response in our first month of submitting on WFCN, were so happy to have found this platform. We expect it to revolutionize the Industry!

    23 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Hi Philip, We are glad to have your backbone. Thank you so much for your kind words.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • A real support for the indie films

    21 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    It works both ways, without your support we couldn't go far. Therefore, we are blessed to have your support.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • honored to be part of the adventure with you for this first session ...

    20 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    We have our second season as well. Thanks for submitting your film to our festival.

    28 Jul, 2021
  • Our film "Death Offers Life - last moments of Vincent Van Gogh" got official selection which is a great encouragement for our team.

    20 Apr, 2020

    Green Chilli International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Hi, thank you for being with us. Our team is glad to have your support as always.

    28 Jul, 2021
Write a Review:

Please log in to write a review!

 Add to My Favourite
Dates & Deadlines
  • Opening Date
  • Notification Date
  • Event Date
Categories & Fees

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed

Regular Deadline $0.00 USD

Final Deadline $10.00 USD

Entries Closed
Other Festivals You May Like