Fetching results...
About:

**** AVAIL 50% DISCOUNT EXCLUSIVELY ON WFCN , WAIVER CODE - HGFC312021 ****, Valid till 6th SEP, 2021.

We would like to inform you that there will be no cancellation or postponement of festival operations fin light of the COVID 19 issue. The festival team along with the honorable jury remain committed to continuing the festival operations as per the prevailing schedule and process.

Holy Grail International Film Festival – Jerusalem welcomes filmmakers who explore and develop new filmmaking conventions in their quest to realize their visions effectively on a limited budget.
Jerusalem is the religious and historical epicentre of the world. It is a surreal and vibrant city, holy to Jews, Muslims, and Christians who constitutes together over one-third of all the people on earth. Jerusalem is as unique as she is special. Beyond her religious and historic significance, Jerusalem is the capital of modern-day Israel and an advanced, dynamic city. Jerusalem has to be seen to be believed.
Holy Grail International Film Festival – Jerusalem is dedicated to showcasing innovative and exciting work by risk-taking filmmakers from around the world. Aesthetically and thematically varied, these films mark the arrival of exciting new directing talents. We curate bold, visceral, high-quality films that activate real emotion and invite personal, social, and environmental transformation. Our intimate and free-spirited film festival inspires and awakens attendees through an engaging set of quality screenings, stimulating discussions, and authentic connections.


Awards & Prizes:

Awards are not our top priority, great filmmaking is! If your Film is selected to screen at the Festival, it means we love it and know that our audience will too. We also expect to have to make tough choices about which films make it onto our Festival program.

Award Categories:

Best Director
Best Young Filmmaker (under 18)
Best Debut Filmmaker
Best Cinematography
Best Editing
Best Sound Designing
Best Actor
Best Actress
Best Supporting Actor
Best Supporting Actress
Best Narrative Feature
Best Documentary Film
Best Experimental Film
Best Short Film
Best Student Film
Best VR/AR and 360º Film
Best Drone Film
Best Web and New Media Film
Best Mobile Film
Best Horror/Science Fiction Feature Film
Best Women’s Film
Best Film on Women
Best LGBT Film
Best Animated Film
Best Family/Children Film
Best Educational Film
Best Film on Disability Issue
Best Film on Religion
Best Film on Nature/Environment/Wildlife
Best Travel Film
Best Silent Film
Best-One Minute Film
Best Postmodern Film
Best Free Speech Film
Best Television/Pilot Program or Series
Best Commercial/Advertisement
Best Music Video
Best Film Score/Soundtrack
Best Trailer/Teaser
Best Film/Video Poster
Best Photography
Best Treatment/ Synopsis
Best Short Script
Best Feature Script

Besides the BEST OF THE CATEGORY AWARDS, there are also OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS.


Rules & Terms:

Please read these Rules & Terms carefully before you submit your film. By submitting your film into this competition, you expressly acknowledge and agree that you shall be bound by the terms of these Rules & Terms.
We are open to any film completed after January 1, 2000, regardless of content, subject, or origin. Submitting your film to the festival is not a guarantee of selection. All the winning films will receive a trophy, award or certificate. Please note that we do not offer application fee waivers. We treat every filmmaker equally.
1. Submissions must be accompanied by the applicable submission fee PER ENTRY and a completed online entry form. All films must be in English or have English subtitles at the time submitted.
2. Films must be submitted as an online streaming video via a participating submission platform (WFCN), a password-protected streaming URL (please test before sending).
3. In the event of a password change or link change after submitting, you must email the Festival at immediately with that change so we may update your record. If the Festival is not notified of the change and the link is found to be inactive or the password to be incorrect, the submission may be deemed ineligible.
4. The festival has no obligation (other than as stated in these rules or on our website) to disclose any of the following information: i) identities of screeners or judges; ii) notes, feedback, or information relating to the submitted project; and/or iii) details regarding the submission review or selection process.
5. The film submitted to the HGIFF for a particular month can be re-submitted at any time for a second chance, considering that we have different judges' panels for each season.
6. A director/producer may submit more than one film in a category and more than one category at a time.
7. A nominee will be privately screened for the festival judging panel, and will not be screened initially to the public.
8. “Best” films of each category will receive a laurel & certificate.
9. A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.
10. We require an official trailer or poster, synopsis and a link to your film. Please select the correct category while submitting to avoid disqualification. We reserve the right to re-assign films to the appropriate category.


25 Reviews
  • We are indeed honoured to have been awarded in this festival, our ever first win in Isreal which makes it even better.
    I recommend this festival to other film-makers as communication was great throughout the process.
    We hope that the audience will like our documentary. It was one of the hardest that we filmed but it was all the way worth it.

    We thank the organizers for selecting and awarding our documentary.
    Chris & Maurice Micallef
    CMM PRODUCTIONS
    MALTA

    27 Jul, 2020

    Holy Grail International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear CHRIS,

    Your kind words touch us deeply. Comments like yours are inspiring and motivating. Thank you for your review. Appreciate it!

    19 Oct, 2021
  • excellent

    30 May, 2020

    Holy Grail International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear ORRYELLE,

    Thank you for your encouragement. Hope a long association with you.

    19 Oct, 2021
  • Many thanks for Selecting & Awarding my short film ”EGO SUM!” and myself as Best Director (June/July season). I'd recommend any filmmaker to submit to Holy Grail International Film Festival. The Festival certainly recognizes hard work, quality, and talent.. HGIFF, thank you so much!❤️

    Holy Grail Film Festival, thank you so much for being WINNER (again) with my short film THE NEIGHBOR. It's the second time I participate in this fantastic festival, and for the second time, I'm Winner! Thank you so much(again), HGIFF

    20 May, 2020

    Holy Grail International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear WANER,

    Your kind words touch us deeply. Comments like yours are inspiring and motivating. Thank you for your review. Appreciate it!

    19 Oct, 2021
  • Our film "Death Offers Life - final moments of Vincent Van Gogh" got two outstanding achievement awards which is a great encouragement. Israel is a special friend of India which makes this award more sweet. We thank you very much for this awards.

    19 May, 2020

    Holy Grail International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear MADHU,

    Your kind words touch us deeply. Comments like yours are inspiring and motivating. Thank you for your review. Appreciate it!

    19 Oct, 2021
  • Friends,
    I think your festival was created at the junction of three great cultures. In Yerusalim. Abrahamic culture is called to unite people. We filmmakers should stick to these ideas. Thanks to the festival for the provided arena.

    19 May, 2020

    Holy Grail International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Shamil, you are absolutely correct. We strive for excellence in all things we do and filmmakers like you help us achieve that goal. Thank you for being a part of our festival. We hope to see more good work from you.

    19 Oct, 2021
  • Thank you for the awards for my film BELLE-ILE IN ACADIE. And congratulations for going ahead with you festival, even in these troubled times of COVID. This is the proof of a festival that cares for filmmakers and make things happen even under difficult odds. I wish you long life to your festival! Merci!

    19 May, 2020

    Holy Grail International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Your kind words touch us deeply, Phil. Comments like yours are inspiring and motivating. Thank you for your review. Appreciate it!

    19 Oct, 2021
  • I believe thats a festival made by cinema lovers. Congratulations for the job!

    17 May, 2020

    Holy Grail International Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Thank you, Rafael! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We sincerely hope to always be of service to wonderful filmmakers like yourself. You keep us going!

    19 Oct, 2021
  • I believe thats a festival made by cinema lovers. Congratulations for the job!

    17 May, 2020

  • I believe thats a festival made by cinema lovers. Congratulations for the job!

    17 May, 2020

  • I believe thats a festival made by cinema lovers. Congratulations for the job!

    17 May, 2020

Write a Review:

Please log in to write a review!

 Add to My Favourite
Dates & Deadlines
  • Opening Date
  • Earlybird Deadline
  • Final Deadline
  • Notification Date
  • Event Date
Categories & Fees

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

You have to provide a valid student ID

Earlybird Deadline $18.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $20.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $18.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $15.00 USD

Final Deadline $15.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $18.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed

Earlybird Deadline $18.00 USD

Final Deadline $20.00 USD

Entries Closed
Other Festivals You May Like