Fetching results...
About:

Get your recognition within 10Days.
Get a chance to win Laurel and Certificates.

*** Submit your film now at the most attractive fees or lowest submission fees. The submission fee is only $5 USD for all categories. **10 Days season only**


Important note on COVID-19

We would like to inform you that there will be no cancellation or postponement of our Festivals operations for this COVID 19 issue. The festival team along with Honorable juries remain committed to continuing the festival operations as per prevailing schedule and process.
All our screening events will remain currently postponed due to prevailing restrictions and will be scheduled for the first safe opportunity, once this current situation is over.


When you make an indie film, you put your blood, sweat, and tears into it. Not to mention, you deduct from your bank account. No one understands this better than us. And we're here to honor your passion, commitment, and vision.
So many people give up on their dreams, never daring to try to make them come true. You're one of the brave few to take a huge step and actually do that. No film is perfect but you had the guts to reach for the stars and we want to applaud your success.
Twilight Tokyo Film Festival is an online festival.


Awards & Prizes:

The officially selected project in each season receives TTFF laurel and certificate. All seasonal Award Winners receive laurel and customized certificate and are rated on their respective IMDb pages (if applicable).

The awards are given in the following categories:

Narrative Feature (Above 40 minutes)
Short Film (Less than 30 minutes)
Experimental Film (Any length)
Student Film (Any length)
Best Director (Any length)
Horror/Science Fiction/Genre Feature Film (Above 40 minutes)
Best Actor (Any Length)
Best Actress
Virtual Reality (VR) / Augmented Reality (AR) and 360° Video (Any Length)
Best Editing
Drone Film (Any Length)
Web and New Media (Any Length)
Mobile Film (Any Length)
Women's Film (Any Length)
LGBT Film (Any Length)
Animated Films (Any Length)
Educational Films (Any Length)
Film on Nature/Environment/Wildlife (Any Length)
One Minute Film
Television/Pilot Program or Series (Any Length)
Commercial/Advertisement
Music Video (Any Length)
Film Poster
Photography
Short Script
Feature Script
Selfie Video
sound design

Besides the CATEGORY AWARDS, there are also OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS, CRITICS CHOICE AWARDS, AUDIENCE CHOICE AWARDS, and HONOURABLE MENTION AWARDS, which are given, in all categories.


Rules & Terms:

Please read these Rules & Terms carefully before you submit your film. By submitting your film into competition in the Twilight Tokyo Film Festival (TTFF) you expressly acknowledge and agree that you shall be bound by the terms of these Rules & Terms.
TTFF is open to any film completed after January 1, 2000, regardless of content, subject, or origin. Submitting your film to the TTFF is not a guarantee of selection. All the official selection, nominees, and winners will be listed on our website permanently. All the winning films will receive a trophy, award, or certificate. Please note that we do not offer application fee waivers. We treat every filmmaker equally.
1. Submissions must be accompanied by the applicable submission fee PER ENTRY and a completed online entry form. All films must be in English or have English subtitles at the time submitted.
2. Films must be submitted as an online streaming video via a participating submission platform (WFCN), a password-protected streaming URL (please test before sending).
3. In the event of a password change or link change after submitting, you must email the Festival immediately with that change so we may update your record. If the Festival is not notified of the change and the link is found to be inactive or the password to be incorrect, the submission may be deemed ineligible.
4. The festival has no obligation (other than as stated in these rules or on our website) to disclose any of the following information: i) identities of screeners or judges; ii) notes, feedback, or information relating to the submitted project; and/or iii) details regarding the submission review or selection process.
5. The film submitted to the TTFF for a particular month can be re-submitted at any time for a second chance, considering that we have different judges' panels for each season.
6. A director/producer may submit more than one film in a category and more than one category at a time.
7. A nominee will be privately screened for the TTFF judging panel, and will not be screened initially to the public.
8. “Best” films of each category will receive a laurel & certificate.
9. A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.
10. We require an official trailer or poster, a synopsis, and a link to your film. Please select the correct category while submitting to avoid disqualification. We reserve the right to re-assign films to the appropriate category.


42 Reviews
  • Thank you for awarding my short film 'Abandonment'. Nice experience.

    26 Feb, 2021

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear Sagnik ,
    Thank You for being with us and supporting us.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • Twilight Tokyo Film Festival is one of the best festivals in Asia. I would like to thank this festival for my award as BEST ACTOR for Covered Candor. I am highly recommending this festival to the rest of the world.

    Love from the Philippines

    ROMM BURLAT
    Director/Actor

    18 Jan, 2021

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear ROMM

    Congratulations on your win and for being with us and supporting us.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • Twilight Tokyo Film Festival is one of the best festivals in Asia. I would like to thank this festival for my award as BEST ACTOR for Covered Candor. I am highly recommending this festival to the rest of the world.

    Love from the Philippines

    ROMM BURLAT
    Director/Actor

    18 Jan, 2021

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear ROMM,

    Congratulations on your success! Thank you for your valuable feedback and your wonderful words. We hope for a longer association with you.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • Twilight Tokyo Film Festival is one of the best festivals in Asia. I would like to thank this festival for my award as BEST ACTOR for Covered Candor. I am highly recommending this festival to the rest of the world.

    Love from the Philippines

    ROMM BURLAT
    Director/Actor

    18 Jan, 2021

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear ROMM,

    Congratulations on your success! Thank you for your valuable feedback and your wonderful words. We hope for a longer association with you.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • A pleasure to be part of this festival. Impartiality and professionalism, the two most important qualities of a festival, are here guaranteed.

    18 Jan, 2021

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Dear Fernando,
    Thank your for your warm response and supporting us.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • The emotions I felt in participating and winning an award at this wonderful festival are indescribable. A festival that loves cinema and supports new writers like me. Excellent communication and a lot of professionalism. Thank you for helping to make my dream even more beautiful. GIUSEPPE

    18 Jan, 2021

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Thank you for such warm response
    We are glad we that you had a good time.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • Could you please explain to me HOW I could be your Award winner when the notification date is 8 January 2021?!

    05 Jan, 2021

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Hello ma'am.
    There might be some sort of confusion.
    Could you please share your film name and tacking Id with us , so that we can look into this matter.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • Ji ber ku filmè min di festivala Alacakkaranlik ya Tokyo de layiqè xelatè hat ditin em gelek keyfxwşbun. Ji ber nèzikati û qimetdayina derhêneran em gelek minetdarè wene. Serkeftin.

    07 Dec, 2020

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Spas ji bo pêzanînên weyên weha germ. Dixwazim dîsa bi we re bixebitim.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • Honored and appreciative of having my work presented and awarded for best experimental film at TTFF. Thank you for helping spread this very important message to the world that Follow Leader tries to convey.

    06 Dec, 2020

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Thank you for your such warm appreciations. Would like to work with you again.

    30 Aug, 2021
  • Grateful that my screenplays, False Start and Getting the Boot, each won awards from a wonderful festival.

    02 Aug, 2020

    Twilight Tokyo Film Festival
    Response from festival:

    Thank you for your such warm appreciations. Would like to work with you again.

    30 Aug, 2021
Write a Review:

Please log in to write a review!

 Add to My Favourite
Dates & Deadlines
  • Opening Date
  • Final Deadline
  • Notification Date
  • Event Date
Categories & Fees

(Above 40 Minutes)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Less than 30 minutes)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any Length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any Length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any Length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any Length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Horror/Science Fiction/Genre Feature Film

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any Length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Less than 30 minutes)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

(Any Length)

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Films about health emergencies, for instance COVID-19, Ebola, disaster relief and health in war-zones

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Films about environmental and social determinants of health, such as nutrition, sanitation, pollution, gender, and/or about health promotion or health education.

Final Deadline $5.00 USD

Other Festivals You May Like